1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2015 - 12:23

Oh, the life lesson, if I wasn't clear, and I wasn't, was to stop being so nice to jerks and instead be nice to nice people. It wasn't that wow jerks are jerks, because that should be obvious, although sometimes it's not.

I am now playing a Japanese cat game. Nothing happens in it but it's adorable, apparently, so that's the draw.

I watched A Room With A View yesterday and now I wish I'd brought the book along with me. There are certain books I always want to read in the summer and that's one of them.

I lost my phone charging cable, did I tell you? So I ordered a new wall adapter from amazon. Then I ordered a mancala board. Now I want to order a book of Stephen Crane poems. I am enjoying this month of amazon prime. Probably not enough to pay for it when the month is up, but it's been fun. Oh - 2lb weights, will order a set of those. What else should I get? Hmm.

My grandma was finally approved to go to a care facility for a week. Haven't heard about my dad yet today but yesterday there was talk of sending him to the same place. It would be good to have them at the same place. He may come home though.

I haven't checked my work email but I suppose at some point I should. Depending on what happens, I'll probably go back on Thursday, work Friday, work a few days next week, then come back next weekend.

Still sleeping terribly well. Realized I'd overwatered the creeping charlie - no drain hole! Acquired three more tomato plants which puts us at, what, 22 plants, but we didn't have these kinds and I can't turn down free plants.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019