1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jul. 18, 2015 - 16:01

Had to go home earlier than expected, spent most of yesterday in my car and in hospitals, including the hospital where I was born and where we'd always go to get another new sister. Still smells the same. My grandma's doing well - the only complication there is trying to get Medicaid or Medicare to agree to pay for whatever it is that she needs. My dad's in a different hospital 45 minutes away and isn't doing well, although they still can't figure out what's wrong with him and why he's not doing better. He got another scope last night which found no problems and so I think he needs to go the marijuana route. I mentioned it to my mom and it was like she'd never heard of it before. Hey, he's having problems with pain, nausea, and lack of appetite, try marijuana. - The what? Why? Oh?

I'm here indefinitely. I don't like hanging out at hospitals because with my grandma there's nothing to do because she's fine and with my dad there's nothing to do because there are already too many people there.

Last night I was so tired I basically became unconscious rather than falling asleep.

I just finished the first season of Veronica Mars. It was an action-packed finale.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019