1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ho hum.
Thursday, Jul. 16, 2015 - 16:46

In sum:

I think I might start training for half marathons again. It's either that or stop pigging out and I don't want to do that. A sub 2-hour half is slightly realistic for at least one of the halfs I'll do in September. And if not, then I'll work on it for next year.

I should probably stop pigging out anyway. But I'm so hungry.

The puppy's roommate got back last night and I already miss the puppy. Glad his roommate's back though. But I miss my little homedog. I mean, I still see him, I just don't get to sleep with him and get woken up by his licking or his taco farts*.

I'm going to have to go home for a while because both my dad and my grandma are having problems. Possibly all of next week. Not sure what help I'll be, unless we move my grandma to assisted living. My dad's problems seem to be coming from the surgery, although they don't really know. I guess everyone thought it would be a lot easier than it's been.

In the a-day-late-and-a-dollar-short category: 1. Of course the confederate flag should come down. We don't need to placate one group of self-centered people at the very real expense of another group of people, and we shouldn't kid ourselves about that. 2. That song, That's What Makes You Beautiful, is paradoxically shitty, because as soon as she hears it, she won't be beautiful anymore. Way to fuck shit up, 1D. That was your first single! You shouldn't be famous! You started off terribly! 3. I wonder, should I start doing the instagram? I keep typing it as 'instragram', so the answer is probably no.

Weather: Well, it looks like June and July got switched around. It's weird, but good job, Mother Nature! I won't complain about rain in July at all.

Well, one thing I've decided is that I have no emotional attachment to work at all. If I suddenly found myself having to stay home and hang out with the puppy all day every day, I'd be quite happy, and so would he.

I want to wear shorts all the time.

*The puppy has only done that twice - please don't think he's a farty dog, he's not, he's perfect.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019