1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

things around, things in the garden
Thursday, Jul. 09, 2015 - 20:33

I saw a total naked guy by the river today on my ride home. Totally naked. He wasn't being lewd, though, was just trying to put his shorts back on after being in the water, and I felt bad about intruding upon his privacy. Still, total naked guy, in the middle of town.

It's windy. It's smokey and weird. The smoke doesn't smell, maybe because it's from so far away. The valley is dirty. The air is dirty. I should take out my contacts, they're uncomfortable.

The puppy's roommate leaves tomorrow, taking him to the airport at 5 a.m. I'd encourage him to find another ride but I'll be awake anyway worrying about him, and I'd go get the dog as soon as he left, so I might as well just get up and drive him. I hope bad things stop happening for him for a while.

What should I eat for dinner. Pasta? Avocado? I should eat some goddamn lettuce. The goddamn lettuce is endless.

Getting: tomatoes, beans, garlic, raspberries.

Coming: peppers, cucumbers, eggplants, new crop of strawberries.

Done: turnips (destroyed), radishes, not the goddamn lettuce yet.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019