1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Dirt, garden, Saturn
Sunday, Jul. 05, 2015 - 10:53

The puppy is taking a nap and I'm internetting right now as you can see. My sheets are out on the line because they were full of dirt. The puppy is a dirty dog, even though he's pretty clean right now. We're thinking of taking a drive down the highway and going swimming in a mountain stream. I'm also thinking of not doing that and instead spending some time cleaning, which definitely needs to happen as there's dog hair and dirt all over the place right now. The puppy is game for whatever, although he'd obviously prefer to go swimming. He's a cute dog and he's been very good overall but he was just being a turd - he's cranky because he's tired and hungry. Hence his nap.

I saw the rings of Saturn last night! So I guess Saturn really does look like Saturn. It's so weird to see in real life. I wonder what the people who first saw it thought. It's beautiful but not what you'd imagine something up there would look like.

Garden: I got some neem oil and sprayed it around. I hope it does stuff. The fucking aphids are severely affecting the fucking strawberries right now. I'm working on the motherfucking ants too. Those goddamn motherfuckers. If they'd practice moderation, it would be fine and we could coexist. Also the flea beetles on the eggplants.

We have 19 tomato plants. I bought two, received one, planted five or six, and the rest are volunteers.

Cucumbers are flowering!

Turnips are toast. Cabbage maggots! Fucking gross! So the first harvest of turnips all went into the garbage :( I'll try to plant a late crop.

Neem oil is also a fungicide and the beets are all fungused. Oh, the grass has brown patch. We've got funguses all over I guess. And mushrooms.

Etc.

Should iron some clothes to wear for work. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019