1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hot dog, telescope!
Thursday, Jul. 02, 2015 - 17:07

Got back to town a little after 8 last night. IT'S HOT. On the drive I stopped about halfway to swim in the river - found a fun spot where you can run and jump in, A++++++++ will visit again.

The puppy came outside after I parked my car and was super excited to see me, was licking me and licking my water bottle and being very happy. It was nice, we all hung out in the yard for a while and the puppy ran around and got petted. THEN a bunch of kids came over and were playing with him and he nearly overheated from happiness. Then the kids left and he spent the next hour panting hard, so I taught him how to eat ice cubes, which he enjoyed. We lounged around for a bit and went to bed. THEN this morning I didn't have to leave until almost 10 so he got to stay outside after his roommate left for work. The only sad thing - sad for me - is that when I had to put him inside, he got all excited and happy and thought I was going in for his leash. We're taking his roommate to the airport tonight and that will be a little sad but we'll rebound and we're going to have a great weekend.

Any minute now I'm going to realize I don't have any goal on the horizon or project going on and I'm going to freak out. Hasn't happened yet, though - I've got enough stuff going on for the next 10 days to keep me occupied. I hope when it does happen that I don't decide to sign up for some 100-mile race, god. I really need to go through all my clothes. It's too hot to be doing that right now, but in the winter it's too cold to be doing it, and it's got to happen sometime. But ugh, it's so hot.

I ordered a telescope! It will be here tomorrow. Aww yeah Venus and Jupiter, and Jupiter's moons, I'm going to view the shit out of you. And Saturn's rings! Saturn's rings! Pictures of Saturn always look fake to me so I'm going to find out if that's how it really looks. Telescope! The heavens! The puppy is going to love it.

Shopping list: bug spray, and... crap, there's something I definitely need but can't remember. I was hoping that by typing it here I'd remember but that doesn't appear to be working. Not butter. Oh! It's coffee. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019