1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, June 30
Tuesday, Jun. 30, 2015 - 11:28

Been swimming. The lake is as warm as it usually is in August. This early hot weather is really a little scary.

I've gotten a mosquito bite right at the confluence of the buttocks, the leg, and the hoohah. (Aggh, I wish I could settle on a standard spelling of hoohah. Hyphen? H?) I do not know how the mosquito got there and I don't know how she managed to stay there long enough to do her business but I'm mildly offended by it. It itches and it's not polite to be scratching there all day.

Rob Brezsny says I'm going to be able to stop being a self-pitying martyr. Hurrah, it's about time! Self-pitying martyrdom is the lamest way to feel. I've been trying to check that tendency for a few years and Rob Brezsny is finally going to help me out. Soon I may even start to heroically swashbuckle a bit, which is a little daunting right now as I don't have any swashes to buckle. I do have some buckles to swash, although I don't know how to swash. Two seconds of internet research would tell me whether this is a simple case of noun incorporation or not but I'm not going to do that, poor me, I'm still a self-pitying martyr right now. But soon!

Venus-Jupiter conjunction tonight!

I had a dream about rafting down a river in South America and that's about it. Bye, June.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019