1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am freaking out
Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2015 - 12:13

God, and now today is Tuesday and the poor puppy has to sit at home alone again today. It's very sad. I'm sick of working. This morning we were about to leave, his roommate was about to lock up, and the puppy was still outside standing next to me - he almost got locked out! He almost got to come to work with us! He almost got to be a shop dog or an office dog for a day! But then I said, "Does he get to come?" and his roommate noticed the error and rectified it. I should have kept my big mouth shut! Poor dog! Poor me, too.

My stupid period reluctantly started yesterday. I mean, that's fine, but it would have been finer if it had started last Thursday night like it was supposed to.

AGGHHH.

I am okay, I just fucking hate having to spend these beautiful days at work. It's fucking awesome outside, I want to be at home in the yard, I want to sleep in in the mornings and stay up late at night. Or I want to get up early and take naps. Okay. I'm working four days this week - I don't have to leave town to head to the race until like 5:00 on Friday, but no way am I working that day. I'm staying at a hot springs on Saturday and Sunday nights, coming back to town at whenever o'clock on Monday, so I'm only working four days next week. Then - oh, then, that next Saturday I'm doing a tough half marathon why did I sign up for that, and then I'm going home for a few days, so I'll be off work the first week of July except for Thursday afternoon, I'm coming into work Thursday afternoon. Then the week after that I'm leaving early on Friday, and then coming in late the next Monday.

I know you're not following all the details but the upshot of it all is that I will be getting some time off and it's okay. Oh, I'm also leaving for a couple hours today to get a massage. I need a valium or something. I'm going to bite my fingernails off again. What color should I paint them for the race? How many swimsuits should I pack for this weekend? Last time I didn't eat much of the food I carried with me during the race, I ate what they had at the aid stations, and I know I'm going to do that again, but should I still pack enough of my own food, just in case? What if I poop my pants? Should I take preemptive Pepto-Bismol? Shit. I need to be drinking more water. We're going to have a ridiculous amount of tomato plants but maybe I can put some of them where the radishes are right now.

I'm going to pickle some radishes this week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019