1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday JUNE 15
Monday, Jun. 15, 2015 - 14:08

Goddamn wind knocked over a chair and one of my potted plants and the beautiful blue delphinium overnight. The goddamn wind these days, man, it never knows when to quit. Why is it so windy all the time all of a sudden? What is this world coming to? This is why people have heavy metal yard furniture, I suppose. I learn more about adulthood all the time.

I don't know if there's a connotative difference between delphinium and larkspur. I tended to call all of ours larkspurs, but I saw some post on the internet calling larkspur delphinium's wild cousin, or something like that, so now I think the beautiful fancy dark blue ones are delphiniums, because they are so fancy, and the others, like the bee-butts, are larkspurs. I call them bee-butt larkspur because they look like flowers with the butts of bees hanging out. Very wild. Wild!

I'm sad that today is Monday and the weekend is over and the poor puppy has to stay inside today. It's so unnatural and stupid to have to go to work. I could finish all my work in 20 hours a week but instead I have to sit around for 40 hours because that's the way it's done. The puppy isn't allowed to come to work with me because he's a dog. And that doesn't make any sense. He'd like it and he'd be a lot of help to everyone. I wish I were independently wealthy so I could take summers off. Bah humbug.

What I'd like to do is either live full-time in a book, or write a really good book and then be a full-time but unproductive authoress. The title of one book I've started thinking about is "Guide to Successful Living, by Regina Toowomba". It will be very good. Also I want to write a book about the rapture (or, the Rapture, not sure if it's supposed to be capitalized - will do some research about that). Oh, the thought just occurred to me that perhaps I shouldn't write stories about annoying people. Perhaps I should write stories about people I like. That way, I'd actually want to find out what happens to them, instead of just wanting to kill them off all the time. Right?

I think I'm going to a movie tonight.

Current physical ailments (other than my back/neck/shoulders): My shin walked into some rebar or something two weeks ago and that bruise is finally turning black and blue. It hurt real bad. I burned my arm on my oven yesterday. The burn looks like poo. I have two scratches on my arms from gardening. That's all. Oh, except that MY PERIOD STILL HASN'T STARTED. If it doesn't start today I will kill it. Goddamnit! I'm freaking out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019