1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, Jun. 14, 2015 - 20:06

It's been a lovely weekend and the puppy and I got a lot done. I've spent most of the weekend barefoot and his nap schedule was all messed up, so now he's sleeping and I'm sitting with my feet up. We just got back from swimming.

I've lost 3-5 pounds which is either muscle or I haven't been eating much. I haven't been eating much but I've probably also lost some muscle because before yesterday it had been a while since I'd been in the hills. It had been a week.

I wrote out a list of things to remember for my race - pre-race, race, post-race - and I forgot to include Tic Tacs. Or a toothbrush. During the race. Because if I'm going to be eating all these gross sweet energy chews all day I'm going to be needing something to deal with my sickly sweet breath. A toothbrush is a good idea.

I got a new sports bra because my boobs are now too wee for my old bras and also because my old bras are old. A great way to find out if your sports bra isn't doing its job anymore is to go for a long sweaty run and then get into the shower. All that salty sweat running into the rub marks on your bosoms and causing searing pain will tell you if you have a problem. So I've got a new bra but haven't taken it on a run and am I seriously thinking I'll test it out on a 50-mile run? I am a smart person. It will be fine.

Once upon a time, a fine lady put some leftover stir fry into the microwave to heat up so she could eat it. This weekend, I noticed a terrible smell in my kitchen. I took out the garbage but the smell remained, until this morning when I opened the microwave to melt some butter for the rhubarb crisp I was trying to make. There, I discovered what the fine lady had left behind. (The rhubarb crisp didn't turn out like I wanted :( x 100.)

I'm pretty tired. It would behoove me to go to bed early tonight. It would behoove all of us.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019