1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

You make-a my dreams come true
Friday, Jun. 12, 2015 - 22:00

Freaking out. Not quite shaking-nervous but kind of close, with butterflies. Ahhhhhhh I'm an idiot, I don't have to do this except now I've told all these people about it so if I don't do it they'll know. My choices right now are to think about it and freak out for the next week, or to not think about it and not freak out but also not get prepared. I need to pack. I need to remember to bring things for my feet and for my butt. I hope my boobs like my new running bra but I won't have a long run to figure that out. Oh shit, I'm so ultra-confident I KNOW I'm jinxing myself and I'm going to have a bad day, a very bad day. 50 miles is a long way to be having a bad day. God damn if I just hadn't decided to do this I wouldn't have to be doing this and I could sleep in and smirk to myself about how I'm not running 50 miles. What a stupid thing to put myself through. What if I don't finish faster? What if I think I'm having a great day but only finish like 15 minutes faster? Then I'd have to do another one.

Okay, end of freak. Guess what, guys. We've got like five volunteer tomatoes. That's not supposed to happen here! Is it? I've never heard of it happening here. I suppose it could, it's just weird. Tomatoes are supposed to be all delicate and stuff. Maybe they're not. I have no idea what type of tomatoes these are. I suppose I'll put them in pots and find out in August.

The puppy and I have so many plans for the weekend. One and a half glorious dog weeks. We also get to spend the 4th of July together! Well, we are excited, but also a little sad that his roommate will be gone, but we'll get over that.

I need to go to bed, I've been watching '80s videos for the last hour, starting with Stevie Wonder and Hall & Oates and ending with Skid Row and Warrant (Down Boys, guys, not Cherry Pie). So good. I'm gonna watch that Hall and Oates again.

It's only the 12th of June.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019