1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2015 - 22:47

The puppy's roommate may be going on a dogless river-camping trip this weekend, which means the puppy will get to stay with me for like two dog weeks! He's pretty excited about it, and so am I. We're thinking about going for a couple short runs, doing some gardening, mowing the lawn, and mostly just chillaxing, like sitting on the front porch and reading a book. He'll probably also want to chase squirrels and bark at randos, and I will need to start packing for my race. He would also like to remove the pond (which has been defunct for... almost four years now) (removing it would make his access to squirrels much easier), but we'll see if we get around to that. Should be a good weekend!


There was a lovely, lovely sunset last night, and then a little after 10:00 there was like an anti-sunset, where the clouds were being lit up by a sunset down the road or something. It was really neat. Neat, neat clouds and beautiful weather going on, although it's been way too hot the last couple days. I've been sleeping so hard in the mornings when it cools off. I'm tired and my neck hurts.

The house next door is for sale - kind of sad for us because the owners are nice. The current tenants are okay. I met a new neighbor last night, the puppy's roommate doesn't like him. The puppy's roommate has a broken knuckle, but that's unrelated. It's from working on a car. Tonight, across the alley, I saw a man sneak quickly through his backyard, hop over the fence, and duck into the garage. Five seconds later a policeman came into the yard. Ah ha. I went to point out where the man had hidden but before I could do that the man opened the garage door and revealed himself. He was arrested.

You know I've got a soft spot for pop music, yeah, and you know I've got a soft spot for Selena Gomez, yeah? I just watched the video for her song The Heart Wants What It Wants for the first time and hey, oh, it's about being in a relationship with an alcoholic.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019