1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

She didn't sleep well last night. What she says next will change the way you think about June 8, 2015, forever. P.S. Everything's fine.
Monday, Jun. 08, 2015 - 14:54

My legs continue to darken where they're already dark and my white feet still look like they've never seen the light. My calves may have gotten a little sunburned yesterday and my ankles are getting browner on purpose just to spite me. I look very weird. Today I am wearing a dress and sandals and it's obvious that my feet are weird. One of my toenails, the one that always turns blue, did not turn blue this year but instead is white. It's dead. It's a goner. Maybe I should paint over it because it only looks stupid and charmless. If it had turned blue or maroon, that would have been cool, but white, bleh.

I am wearing a dress because it's too hot for pants. It was 80 degree before noon.

I am a little mad - the puppy's roommate had a friend of a friend stay for the weekend but it turned out to be the friend of a friend and his girlfriend - that's fine, whatever, but they're still here and they were thumping around until 2 in the morning and pissed me off. And I don't know how long they're staying. It's not like I have to approve things like this but it would be nice to know. I'm not upset about this, I'm upset about other stuff, but this is the thing I'm going to take it out on. I feel badly right now, right this second even though everything's been pretty great. Times like this, when I start feeling all woe-is-me, I remind myself that the things I think are a choice - I don't have to jump to bad conclusions if I don't want to - and I take a deep breath and think cheesily about that song "Have A Little Faith In Me". Okay then. Things are fine.

The puppy was a little under the weather this weekend but he's okay now.

I think I got more mosquito bites. I really like petunias, I'm kind of surprised by how much I like them. I like the ones with the dark centers, but I also like the very light ones I've seen. I don't like the dumb pink ones or boring purple ones though, so common. My black petunias got a little clobbered by the rain last week but they look rad now. The lilies are starting. The pink poppies have maybe a few more days. The white poppies should be opening up in a week or two. The mock orange is starting. The clematis is going to be gorgeous and I normally think very poorly of clematis - such a drama king. "Hi I'm clematis, I look 95 percent dead but don't you dare try to trim me because you'll cut a dead-looking section of a live branch, I'm so complicated."

Looks like we're in for a hot and smokey summer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019