1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

loose shit and plants
Wednesday, Jun. 03, 2015 - 16:51

I don't know how I used to have my shit so together, which is funny to say, because I'm pretty sure I've never thought I've ever had my shit together. But I did use to balance my checkbook every month, and now I don't even know where my checkbook is. It's probably on the floor somewhere under a pile of clothes.

I also don't know how I used to have all my clothes in drawers. They do not fit there anymore.

Also I've started freaking out about the race today. I am so dumb, why do I think that 50 miles will be no big deal? It will be a big deal, it will be hard, why have I been so confident about it? I'm a huge idiot. The training plan I followed was something I put together last fall and I meant to revise it, but I never did because I haven't been able to get my shit together and accomplish anything. I always mean to become productive but it never happens.

Okay, calm down. I submitted some EOBs for FSA reimbursement, $374. That leaves me only like $2200 to go. I still have tons of receipts and stuff to submit. $400 for blood tests. Glasses and stuff. We're getting there.

I should schedule a massage.

I'm not allowed to spend dollars on M&Ms anymore, thanks to my stupid and boring adult budget, but I am allowed to spend coins on M&Ms, but I don't have enough coins today. All I want are some g.d. M&Ms.

Re: beauty box. Oops, I wasn't able to get my shit together enough last month to cancel my subscription, so I'll be getting this month's box. I saw the spoilers today! There's, well, there's shitty dry shampoo that we got a year or two ago. But there's also, let me try to remember... three sunscreens, and self-tanner (which I will use because right now I have the worst runner's tan I've ever had - brown arms, a brown neck, and brown legs mid-thigh to my ankles, and everything else is white, even my feet). And there's some kind of mud mask, some tinted stuff for the face, and some other crap. It's all very exciting. I wonder if I will cancel this month. I'm too tired/hungry to think about that right now.

I am sick of some things and will now concentrate on plants. Not enough room in the garden already! Too many eggplants! I should have been planting rows of onions from the back instead of the front! Radishes are already ready and I'd like to use their space for something else, but what? And where should I put the dill? I googled that, "Where should I plant the dill?", but it wasn't helpful.

I'm worried there won't be enough tomatoes, although those can be added easily enough and put into pots.

Poppies: the orange ones bloom first, followed by the pink ones, followed by the white ones. I could do without the orange poppies, frankly, but the pink and white ones are rad.

Larkspur is blooming! Not the bee-butt larkspur yet, though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019