1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June
Monday, Jun. 01, 2015 - 16:50

Post-weekend numbness, can't find the right words to describe it. A thesaurus isn't helping. I'm happily exhausted and have that humming feeling. This will last a while.

We've been getting thunderstorms, oh man! 12:45 last night the loudest crack of thunder came, very scary, and after that a bunch of flashes and bangs, and rain. I was asleep-awake. Then, later, some yahoos were out talking on the street. Again, I was asleep-awake. Then, later, my alarm went off. I was asleep. Could not peel myself out of bed until 7:40.

Came across the river for work - they got pummeled here! Roads still flooded, debris all over, one of the buildings at work flooded. Must have gotten so much water. And they got hail. My neighborhood did not get hail, thankfully - I'd just put in my tomatoes and peppers and it would have hurt my feelings if everything had gotten hailed on. Our front lawn has high-water debris that needs to be raked away, but that's pretty much the extent of it. So far. Knock on wood. More storms coming, including hail.

My dad is doing okay. His sister is there visiting and that's good for him. He's still just not feeling well, but is now halfway through this chemo and radiation and hopefully the second half goes by quickly. I'm going there a week after my race, and he'll be done with this treatment then.

When May started I was like, okay, this month isn't going to get by me. It was certainly a month to remember, but it did go by pretty quickly. Now it's June! In a month the days will be getting shorter! Fucking shit, man! This month isn't going to get by me, not if I can help it. Watch out, June.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019