1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, May. 29, 2015 - 19:19

So again I typed something but will not post it. But I will again summarize. Basically it was about how heartbreaking it was that I had to mow the lawn last night, which sounds silly but isn't. I'd kind of put off mowing for a while to see if the puppy's roommate would mow but he hasn't been able to and is having a hard time supporting his friend and I in turn am having a hard time seeing him have a hard time. It's sad.

Then I talked about sitting through a presentation on domestic violence and the words went straight to my chest and sat there heavily and are still there. I can tell I'm more stressed out than I think I am. I think I'm okay but my chest would say otherwise.

So what is there to do? For me, continue to be supportive in the ways I can be, and there's also my usual avenue of running through my feelings etc. It will be good for me to work on my fundraising and it will be good for me to run my 40 miles this weekend. For him, he's a good friend and he'll continue to be a good friend but his friend needs more help than he can give him. But that's not for me to decide, or him.

Well anyway. I typed that and was all upset so at lunch I decided to go to Dairy Queen for a Blizzard, and then I decided to go to the magic garden store and buy myself some flowers. I don't know why but I got it into my head that I wanted alyssum. So that's what I got, along with some white stuff and some black petunias. Black petunias! Gonna save the seeds, see what happens. I feel a bit better and things are okay but things are going to be kind of not okay for a while.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019