1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, May. 12, 2015 - 20:28

Got an out-of-the-blue text from a friend today saying he's thinking of me. Made me cry. I said thanks, it's been rough around here, which is apparently my catchphrase these days. It's been rough.

I checked out the book So You've Been Publicly Shamed today. I got so sick of the internet and the people on the internet and thought this would be a good book to go along with that mood. Then I went to Costco and bought The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up because I'm a terribly untidy person and I'm sick of myself. Now, I have to read these books, but I'll have to turn off my music to do that.

I ripped my jeans on my bike crank teeth today. I've had these jeans for more than 10 years, 12 years at least. I'm surprised they're not disintegrating. They were my favorite jeans back in the day, I thought they were the awesomest. I wore them once when I went to visit Tim and he made fun of them - ha! Should have known then! But it would take me 10 more years to figure out that he's kind of an unnecessary asshole. Oh well.

Oh man, I'm just going to shut up and eat dinner. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019