1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, May. 11, 2015 - 21:53

My parents have known me my entire life but still haven't figured out that they'll never find out anything from me unless they ask me what's been going on and then actually stop and listen. Instead, my mom just talks the whole time about whatever she's on about, and my dad answers the question for me... "So you've had a good week? Same old same old?" Sure, Dad.

I'm not trying to whine about this, just saying. It's been pretty rough around here but they have no clue. They just found out about my race a couple weeks ago. I know I sound like a brat so I'll stop.

Mowed the lawn and set out the garbage. The puppy's roommate is the one who always puts out the garbage. I'm not trying to usurp duties or be patronizing, just trying to be supportive. And he did forget last week. But I'm just trying to be supportive. Again, I sound like a brat.

I'm wearing the new bright green t-shirt I got for running all three races on Saturday. I now have two new awkwardly fitting t-shirts - I swear I get five of these a month. I don't need any more t-shirts, let alone two for the same race(s). And they finally just posted the results but messed up my 10K time by 18 seconds. Long, or I wouldn't complain. 18 seconds and two t-shirts! Again with the brattiness.

I'm hoping my period starts in the next few days, Thursday or Friday. If it doesn't, then I'll have to go to the doctor to get some birth control pills again.

My hand is bruised.

I'm sorry about this, there's just nothing great to talk about. It's been pretty rough around here.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019