1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, May. 14, 2015 - 21:42

I wrote an entry but decided not to post it here because it included some details that I don't think I should be sharing and because it was mostly me being upset that someone is upset about putting her cat down. It was a fairly rambly post and I ended up deciding that I'm upset about her not because I don't think she deserves to be upset - she definitely does, losing a pet is awful - and not because I find her annoying - and I definitely do, she's annoying at the best of times - but because I feel guilty for not being more supportive of her. I know she's grieving but I haven't been able to make myself feel sympathetic for her. And you can't compare anyone's tragedies, but I can't help it, three people fucking died violently last week and plenty of people around here are fucking grieving, and she's moping around and posting morose shit on facebook because of her cat... argh. See why I didn't post it? Of course she can grieve, losing a pet is awful. But. And. Ugh.

Anyway, the unposted post ends with me deciding that I should raise money for the YWCA. I kind of thought I'd raise money for the recovery center again, but here I am about a month and a week away from the race and I still haven't contacted them, and... I should raise money for the YWCA. I'll call them tomorrow to see if they'd be into it.

I went to yoga, I went to a birthday party, I planted beans. They will be purple, they will turn green when they're cooked, I hope they taste good raw. I unplanted one row when I realized it was dumb to not stagger the sowing a bit. So stagger I shall.

Fine, guys, okay okay! Maybe I'll offer my condolences to her tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019