1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 3, 2015
Sunday, May. 03, 2015 - 21:52

Had a terrible run yesterday, no energy at all. Two reasons for this: 1. I jinxed myself because I started talking about how great my training was going, and 2. I got a big head and thought my training was going super great so I failed to prepare for the run and didn't eat or drink enough on Friday.

It's actually really good to have a crappy run every once in a while. I am not so great that I don't have to take this seriously. Spent the rest of the day yesterday refueling and today I felt 100 times better. I got about 35 miles again this weekend. Wait... 16.5 and 18.5. Yeah, 35 miles. I got 35 miles last weekend too, I don't think I ever told you. I'd wanted to get 37 this weekend but who cares.

The puppy's roommate thinks someone tried to get into the garage again last night, and thinks someone had also come into the yard on Thursday night. And he thinks someone may have been sleeping in there a few times during the last few months. He's feeling a little victimized, I think. He put up big ugly NO TRESPASSING and BEWARE OF THE DOG signs on the fence. I hope that those will come down at some point, after he's less angry. We're also getting some solar-powered motion sensor lights, which is good and is something I've been wanting for a while. Also we're locking the garage doors, of course, and making sure the gate is latched. The puppy's roommate will call the cops to add the latest information to the report that I made on Friday. I actually don't feel terrible about this whole situation, but then I didn't have anything stolen from me and he did.

The yard is looking great. The puppy's doing fine.

I need to eat some ice cream and go to bed now. Before I can go to bed I need to get all the stupid clean laundry off my bed, and put the sheets back on and stuff. I suppose I should go do that right now, shouldn't I. Okay, bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019