1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, rain
Sunday, Apr. 26, 2015 - 20:34

My dad will probably be discharged tomorrow. They say everything looks fine and he's feeling a little better, although he's really tired. I guess there's one more test to do - he swallows a little camera to look at his small intestines. Unless that shows anything I guess they're thinking he's just having a really bad reaction to the chemo. He won't be doing this chemo anymore and will be starting radiation soon with some other chemo. They doubled his marijuana dose and so we'll see.

Got in my 17 today just fine despite the rain - did 5 miles before the race, then the race, then came home to get dry clothes and food and dry shoes, and then went and ran over across the hill and back for 9 or a little more. My legs are a little tired but I'm pretty fine.

Yesterday I angry-gardened the whole afternoon, put a raised bed back in, covered the raspberries with bark, mowed, etc. The yard looks fantastic, if you don't look at all those goddamn creeping bellflowers that are coming up. This morning there was a dead robin on its back by the sidewalk out to the garage. :(

I should plant something. I've already got lettuce, onions, and garlic (and strawberries and raspberries)... but I feel like I should do something. This is the problem with being a person. Today I've already run 17 miles, gone to Costco, cleaned my bathroom, hand-washed my running clothes, washed the dishes, eaten three dinners, brought the potted plants in (because it's going to freeze tonight), and taken out my recycling, and I feel like I should have done more gardening.

Well, it was a beautiful day - we needed the rain.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019