1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, April 25
Saturday, Apr. 25, 2015 - 21:36

The puppy's roommate and I are still kind of fighting. He fights dirty, unfortunately, and I'm insecure and defensive, unfortunately. I think it'll be okay, and we'll probably ultimately be the better for it, but it's a little pissy right now. The puppy remains unaware, which is good. This morning I went outside and he was running around nude and happy.

My dad's doing okay - had started feeling better but was given an oral potassium pill that's known for causing nausea, and that set him back a bit. His oncologist has adjusted some meds and stuff and they're hoping things get figured out. Some of his numbers are looking better than they were before all this started, which is weird but good. Don't know when he'll be getting out.

Did 17 miles today - a 10K followed by 10.5. Tomorrow I have a 5K at 11:00 and I have to figure out how to get 17 again - do 14 before the race, or 7 before the race and 7 after the race? I don't know. Depends on the weather, maybe - it's supposed to be raining. If it's not, or if it stops mid-day, I'll do 7 before the race and then 7 in the hills afterwards. Training's going well, I feel pretty fucking unstoppable sometimes. Training's kind of the only thing that's going well. Which is kind of why I run, isn't it.

Watching Daredevil and then going to bed, bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019