1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

---
Thursday, Apr. 23, 2015 - 22:06

My face is driving me crazy. I read on the internet that stitches on heads can be removed after only a few days, 3-8 days, and I haven't been able to stop feeling my face since I read this. Mine aren't going to be removed until 10 days! TEN! Next THURSDAY! That's almost two dog months from now! Oh I'm going crazy. I may call and ask if I can get them taken out on Monday or Tuesday. The bandaid situation is awful. This is too big for a little bandaid but in too awkward a spot for a big bandaid, and bandaid adhesive irritates the crap out of my skin anyway. Irritates the crap out of it. I got home tonight and it felt like the bandaid was melting off. Also I got a zit right next to it. I haven't whined about zits in a while, have I? I don't really get them much anymore and now here's this stupid red uncomfortable zit next to my dumb painful stitches aghhhhh.

Somehow my fingernails got way too long and I had to cut them off, they were driving me crazy too.

My dad got a feeding tube put in yesterday but barfed it up last night. They don't know what's wrong. They did x-rays and a scope because they thought maybe there was a problem from the surgery, but everything looked fine, so I guess they're back to thinking it's from the chemo. They transported him to another hospital today so he can be closer to his oncologist. I guess he was feeling better today a little. I guess he's no longer inches away from a blood transfusion. But still, they don't know why he's having such extreme nausea.

I got home tonight and put "Let It Be" on repeat.

Agh, and there's still another day to this week.

I'm not trying to be a whiner, I know I'm fine and things are okay in the grand scheme of things, I'm just crawling out of my skin right now. I'm going to shut up and eat some ice cream right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019