1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Well
Monday, Apr. 20, 2015 - 18:43

I got my face excised today. I am wearing a giant cotton ball + bandaid concoction of my own creation, which is better than the even gianter gauze + bandage + paper tape concoction that the helper person put on me afterwards. I'm on antibiotics because the excision was so close to my jaw/teeth. I am already imagining that my jawbone and molars are infected and hurting. The anesthesia is going to wear off in about an hour.

My dad is in the hospital again. Tomorrow was supposed to be his third dose of chemo but it probably won't happen. His white blood cell count is very low. He's lost five more pounds. They found an infection in his foot on Saturday and he's on antibiotics for that but his temperature has still been spiking. He went to the ER last night and then again today, and they're admitting him and putting him in isolation. It's sad, I feel really bad for him. He can't eat anything. This was supposed to be an easy round of chemo, too. I hope they can figure something out. He wanted to get through all the chemo and radiation as quickly as possible but I think the surgery was a lot harder on him than he thought it would be. I don't know what's going to be happening.

The puppy's roommate got hit on the head with a falling hammer yesterday. Today he has a headache and was puking this afternoon. He thinks that's because he got food poisoning from his lunch. I'm more worried, though, because he has a history of concussions and... he got hit on the head with a hammer. He hasn't had a day off since... whenever, and has been working really hard, and had a tough weekend of work, and it's hard to tell if he's tired because he's tired or if it's the hammer.

My friend who had a heart attack during the Boston Marathon two years ago was supposed to run again this year but he didn't start today and I don't know why, yet.

So.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019