1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A Sunday in April
Sunday, Apr. 19, 2015 - 21:43

Got in 31 or 32 miles over the weekend and it went great. Here is how the end of yesterday's run went: I was on my stupid regular period, as you know, so I needed a bathroom stop to change my personal and private feminine hygiene product. Got off the mountain, found a bathroom, took out the old tampon, and then realized I hadn't brought any tampons with me. I thought I had but I had not. I was four miles from home. It was late and it was hot. My knee hurt, my feet hurt. I ran a mile and a half or so to near my work, used the bathroom again but still had no tampon. Oh well, who cares, nothing to do but run the rest of the way home. Got about a half mile away and I hit the 16-mile mark and decided to walk the rest of the way, who even cares if I have no personal feminine hygiene product. I was only supposed to do 15, ain't no way I'm running a step over 16, naam sayn?

Anyway, today I was on my period even more than yesterday but managed to remember to bring tampons. Did the same route as yesterday but did it 45 minutes faster.

Got to hang out with the puppy for multitudinous hours as his roommate worked the entire weekend, 13 or 14 hour days. And I get to hang out with him again tomorrow afternoon because my excision is happening in the afternoon and I'm not going back to work after that, I'm coming home to hang out with my homedog and dig up some motherfucking creeping bellflowers.

Today was like summer, I was in shorts and a t-shirt and the puppy and I had a nice time lying around.

Oh boy, I'm so tired, I hope I sleep tons tonight. You too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019