1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

yesterday
Saturday, Apr. 11, 2015 - 09:28

Let me conclude my thorough recap of Thursday by saying the day turned out fine despite the rough beginning. I went to yoga for the first time since December and it was good to be back, been doing that class since the year 2008. When I got home, the puppy explained that he hadn't realized I was outside in the morning and he hadn't ignored me on purpose. His roommate and I aren't ignoring each other either despite my weird dream. And I got my BeautyFix by Dermstore box and ugh it's so great. I don't WANT to unsubscribe and I don't think I should have to if I don't want to. Harrumph.

Yesterday was supposed to be warm and sunny so I wore a dress and sandals. It turned out to be ehhh okay, not bad but not fabulous. Work was okay, got a big project published and that's nice. Took the bus home instead of walking because it looked like a storm might be coming in.

Yesterday evening we were all out in the backyard when suddenly the puppy ran out to the front. Instead of doing his stranger woof he started doing his whine of welcome, so I went to see what was going on - puppy was sitting by the fence whining, and some hobo was passed out with a beer on the lawn on the other side of the fence. It was weird because the puppy usually barks menacingly at vagrants and hooligans. I went back to tell the puppy's roommate and get him to deal with it. Turns out it wasn't a hobo, it was Mark, not passed out but lying in agony because he'd sprained his ankle running through the grass trying to get to our house to go pee. He'd saved his beer. I laughed, I thought it was hilarious, although I kind of think he might have actually broken his ankle because he heard it pop and was having a very hard time walking on it.

On Monday I'd gotten two moles removed, one on my jaw line that I thought was weird, and Friday afternoon they called to tell me it had slightly abnormal cells. I can either do nothing or get it excised. I'm not concerned about this at all although I think I probably should be a little concerned. I can get it excised by a plastic surgeon or by the person who saw me Monday, and I think I'm going to have her do it. She was great. I wonder if I'll get stitches. I'm not worried about having a scar - face scars are neat - but what I'm concerned about is having to wear a bandaid on my face for longer. Blechh. Ehh.

If the puppy's roommate gets the lawnmower started this weekend I'll get the lawn mowed! Welcome, summer season.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019