1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday
Friday, Apr. 10, 2015 - 21:17

Here is my sad entry from yesterday; I'll tell you about today tomorrow.

I do not have high hopes for the day despite the lovely sunshine because, oh woe is me, I woke up in the wee too early hours and thought to myself, "Oh great, I'm awake, I probably won't be able to go back to sleep bah humbug!" And then, without my knowledge, I went back to sleep and started having weird, discomforting dreams that I thought were real life. And so I woke up with a chip on my shoulder, if "chip" is another word for "turd". And it is. And then when I went outside to leave, the puppy ignored me! I know he was busy and his work with the squirrels is very important, but he could have just said hi for a second, couldn't he?

My dreams were filled with bad feelings. For example, I'd done something in elementary school that had a large, horrible effect on the entire world, and I was still paying the consequences (mostly worldwide hatred directed towards me). In another dream, the puppy's roommate and I were living in my parents' house and ignoring each other while we played separately with our respective nieces and nephews (although his were borrowed) (and the puppy was nowhere to be seen). There were many other dreams filled with me fucking shit up left and right.

Adult budget update: Oh whatever, it's not like I spend that much money on stuff anyway! Also I'm just in the beginning stages of starting to think about buying a house! I don't know how much I have to save up! Zoya had this one-day sale and I've been wanting satin fingernail polish forever! And the colors are nice and neutral. Also I really needed the exfoliation pads from Origins. You can't not get necessities! I went home yesterday for lunch! I got my $33 tax return from the state today! Just leave me alone.

Puppy update: No update today because he ignored me this morning! But last night he got in trouble for jumping up on my screen door, which he does a lot these days. It's hard to get mad at him when he's so excited to see you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019