1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

oh, just, never you mind
Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2015 - 21:56

On a rest week. I was going to get the puppy to run a 5K with me on Saturday because his roommate was going to be working, but now his roommate actually has the weekend off and they will probably have plans.

It's been cold but the last couple days have warmed up nicely in the afternoon and tonight I went out running in shorts and a short-sleeved shirt. It was nice.

Two people tonight told me that I look like I've lost weight. It's kind of true in that I noticed about a month ago that I'd lost a few pounds, but it's also kind of not true and I think they're just remembering me from when I had the huge boobs because of the birth control pills. Frankly, if you ask me, I'm still a few pounds heavier than I should be - I gained five pounds that spring when I was sick with the whooping cough and broken ribs, and I've never lost that weight.

I have to walk around with a bandaid on my face, which is embarrassing, and a bandaid on my chest, which is not embarrassing. I'm allergic to bandaids but so far the one on my face doesn't seem to be bothering me, which is good, because having a bandaid on your face is bad enough, but having a bandaid on your face and then a bunch of red and irritated skin is even worse. Or maybe it would just look more dramatic and therefore less worse?

Today on the yik yak three of my comments were voted off. Those darn kids!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019