1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Graupel
Thursday, Apr. 02, 2015 - 20:47

March 25:
Oh this was the brilliance I was going to tell you about last night but forgot: use shampoo to clean your bristle hairbrush. I wish I could say that I came up with this myself but I did not, I googled it. Me, I've been spending the past couple years looking at my hairbrush and wondering what to do about it. (This is the hairbrush that mysteriously reappeared suddenly sitting innocently in my bathroom drawer months and months and months after going missing when I went to Alaska last year.) I don't know what's going on with my life anymore.

I've been imagining the 50-mile race and arrogantly thinking that I won't have any problem with it - I hardly broke a sweat last time! Easy peasy! You just go out and run all day long, no problem! Am I setting myself up for tremendous failure? But I was reading my entries from two years ago and was pleased to see that I didn't do anything about fundraising until the month of the race, so at least I'm not behind with that, really.

Today:
I signed up for the race this week so there's no turning back. I don't remember it being terrible at all, I remember that my ankle hurt really bad but I do believe it was quite lovely running all day long through the wilderness, next to that lovely river. Yes, it was quite lovely. What a lovely time I had.

I finally submitted my taxes and TurboTax was right to itemize my deductions in my state return. At first I was all, what?!?, but then I did all the calculations myself and was all, ohhh ah ha. I am getting back $533. (If TurboTax hadn't geniously itemized those deductions I'd only be getting $518 back!) All that hot cash will go into my stupid adult savings account to appease my new adult "budget". :(

I unfortunately did not unsubscribe from BeautyFix by Dermstore before they sent this month's box and so I shall be getting one last beauty box. They released two spoilers today! Face stuff and cleansing oil! They sent the cleansing oil a while ago and I like it tons. DHC Deep Cleansing Oil, look it up yo.

I forgot that one of the reasons I like to write short stories is so that I can say snotty things and pretend that it's my characters and/or narrator saying them. So I've started a story about a person with bangs. I did this because someone I'm facebook friends with just got bangs and keeps posting pictures of herself all over the place. Nothing against bangs or anything, something's just rubbed me the wrong way.

Puppy:
This morning little pup was outside when I went downstairs. We hung out for a couple minutes but then I had to leave, and he thought I might need some company in the garage. I told him to go back into the yard, and then he heard me open a car door and thought I might like to have a dog along, but I told him to go back into the yard. Then he heard me close a car door and wondered if I needed a dog to help. I sent him back into the yard, but then he realized that I was leaving, so he came back into the garage to see if there was anything he could do to help, so I finally let him get into the back seat to navigate while I backed out of the garage. It was very helpful to have him along. We exited the garage, and then... we were back home! It was very exciting for him. He hopped out and ran over to his roommate and got to go for another car ride. God, what a great day.

Really, things are okay.

Been a lot of graupel this week. It's been beautiful.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019