1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

sunburned
Sunday, Mar. 22, 2015 - 19:27

I'm saying I did 12 miles today and 8 miles yesterday, making it a 20-mile weekend. I was probably a little short but not by much. I was thinking today about this 50-mile race and whether I really think I'm going to be able to get a better time when I'm not doing anywhere near the training I did last time. And I decided... I didn't decide anything (running is good for thinking about things but not necessarily coming to any conclusions about those things). I decided I'll definitely be able to finish, barring any injury - finishing won't be the hard thing.

Last time I bottomed out around mile 44 or something and had to walk a lot after that and I've been saying that I lost about an hour there, but it turns out that the people who passed me right about there only finished 15 minutes ahead of me. So I was on track to finish an hour later than I'm imagining that I can finish. So, no, yeah, I am dumb for thinking I'll be able to get a better time. And then what will I do? Another 50 miler? I don't know.

Anyway, it's been an okay weekend. I'm considering not going to work tomorrow, or maybe I'll only work half a day. Bleh. Last night was weird but I think it was just my brain being weird. You always have a choice about how you're going to interpret things and you don't have to choose the shittiest interpretation. Woe is me etc. Things is fine.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019