1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, March 23
Monday, Mar. 23, 2015 - 13:48

Hi! I'm writing to you from my living room! I stayed home today. I pleaded stomach bug, which was mildly true on Saturday morning, but it was mostly for my mental health, because I had two meetings today that I really did not want to go to.

It's not been a lovely day. Yesterday was lovely. Today was rainy. Spring rainy, though, so I guess it has been lovely. I got my tires changed and picked up a record at the post office and now I just ate two burritos for lunch. In two seconds I'm going to start cleaning out my clothing drawers. Or I may go outside and pull some weeds, or I may bust the puppy out and hang out with him.

All I wanted to tell you about today is how irked I am by the continued sexism of the NCAA 43 years after Title IX. There's the issue of scheduling and TV coverage etc. but then there's also the two tournaments the NCAA puts on for men compared to the ONE tournament it puts on for women. Ugh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019