1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Still don't know what I was waiting for, And my time was running wild
Thursday, Mar. 12, 2015 - 13:48

Important life change made yesterday morning minutes after I got out of bed: Ladies! You know that fine hair on the side of your face that you never see when you look in the mirror because it's not really there? Well, mine is gone now! I lightly bladed it away. Was this a good idea or a bad idea? I'm going to say it was a good idea and there will be no awful unforeseen consequences. Victory!

Oh guys, I'm worried about the living situation at the homestead. It's becoming clearer and clearer that we'll be moving out in the next few months. I don't want to move but the neighborhood's turning to shit. The other night some new idiot douchebag was 1. playing his electric guitar very loudly and very shittily for a couple hours, and then 2. playing shitty electronic music very loudly out his front door. I think he was alone drinking beer and was trying to attract miscreants to some kind of house party. His music was still thumping/twerking at 10:30. Fortunately I couldn't really hear it inside but that's because my windows were closed because it's not summer yet. When it's summer my windows are open at night and I'll be very put out if it's really loud.

Things indicating this will be a shitty summer in the neighborhood: 1. increased transient activity, 2. shitty douchebag across the street, 3. shitty neighbors next door, 4. stomping housemate downstairs coming back to town.

I'd like to find a place where the puppy, his roommate, and I can move with a large yard and garden and garage and we can just transfer all the awesome and continue it elsewhere but I don't know if that will happen. The puppy's roommate has been having career-changing issues and just got a new job that is a big change for him professionally. He's been thinking about going to Colorado, had an offer to go to North Dakota for a month, and if he left it would just break my goddamn heart. But ahh, you can't make someone do something, you can't make someone do anything, you can't even try to influence them, you can just hope for the best for them and selfishly hope that the best for them includes you. With an animal involved it makes things even more complicated. Isn't that silly. <3

I am staying up way too late these days. It would behoove me to go to bed before midnight tonight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019