1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

daylight savings time
Monday, Mar. 09, 2015 - 22:18

Things I accomplished this weekend: running, repotting plants, dusting 5% of what needed to be dusted, laundry, glasses

Things I did not accomplish this weekend: taxes, 95% of the dusting, sleeping

Running update: I had a great weekend! I actually felt really good for the first time in quite a long time. Last weekend I was sore and tired going into it and I felt tired running. This weekend I was sorer and tireder but felt rad. I think my body is starting to get better at recovery again.

Glasses: I ordered glasses. I wasn't thrilled with any of the frames but had decided on one, and then suddenly I found this other set of frames and decided that was the one I was going to get because they fit me very flatteringly. Today I vaguely remember them as some sort of brown and gold horror. What have I done? Will they turn out to be as awful as I'm vaguely remembering them now? Did I really order those? Why?

Puppy &c: The puppy's roommate has spent a lot of time the last few days working on one of his cars, so the puppy and I have gotten to spend a bit of time together. Saturday was a busy day and the puppy didn't get much naptime, so in the evening he came upstairs and we watched some netflix while he dozed. His roommate is very worried about the uptick in transient activity in the neighborhood and the puppy is no longer being told to stop barking. (He's not excessively barky anyway, just barks when barking is needed.) We may get new motion-sensor lighting, we're getting a new fence, so far nothing has happened to the property, but the owners may sell and we may move. It would be very sad - it's been a great place to live. Also I'm worrying about my plans to grow potatoes.

Ahh, I was going to do my taxes tonight, it'll take me 15 minutes to get it all done, but I didn't and now it's bedtime. Good night!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019