1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Everything is fine
Wednesday, Mar. 04, 2015 - 22:31

Peed in a cup, everything is fine and dandy. This makes four (4) visits to the doctor for terrible things that are wrong with me that turn out to be nothing (heart attack, pee attack, ear infection, and now this kidney disease). I know they think I'm crazy. Moral of the story: if you have kidney pain, don't worry, you're fine.

This morning I changed one of the headlamp bulbs on my car, starboard side - I've changed the bulb on the port side hundreds of times but never once on starboard and today I found out that that side is the STUPIDEST. There's this stupid air intake thing in the way and you can't see a thing. Anyway, after I finally got the stinking bulb changed, I tested all my lights, turned on the flashers and parking lights etc. Everything was working. I drove away... to my destiny. After work, I approached my car and saw that I'd left the parking lights on. What are parking lights for? I have no idea, I've never used the parking lights, what a stupid option to even have. Never use your stupid parking lights. Know why? Because they DRAIN YOUR BATTERY. I had to get a jump from my boss.

Oh crap, the deadlines for those writing contests are in 11 days and I haven't written a single letter. Do I have the wherewithal to write two short stories in 11 days? Sometimes I do but I'm afraid right now I do not. I have two fantastic ideas but not enough mental fortitude to turn them into stories. Too bad I posted that super great story about the girl ship captain here or I would have entered that in one of them. Ha ha, I'm just kidding.

One of my problems is that I can write a story in five minutes but I cannot write a story over the course of a few days. If it doesn't get written in five minutes it doesn't get written at all. I have no work ethic and I get distracted. For example, right now I need to go to the bathroom so I can't possibly start working on a story.

One of my other problems is that I write for my own amusement only and I make inside jokes that only I think are funny. Oh well. Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019