1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, February 22, 2015
Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015 - 21:06

Back from seeing my family over the weekend, the entire family, all my sisters and their various accoutrements. It was fine. My dad really isn't feeling well, despite what he says on the phone - wasn't eating much, wasn't moving around much. I think he's got a lot of discomfort from the stent, so I guess it's good that they're taking out the gallbladder so he won't have it anymore. He goes in at 6 tomorrow morning, surgery at 8, should be in recovery by mid-afternoon if everything goes okay. I'm hoping it does - I don't want my dad to have to go through all this but if he has to I don't want him to have to go through more than he has to go through. Etc.

Friday night the sliver of a moon + earthshine with Mars and Venus right next to it = spectacular. It was clear over there but rainy over here so the puppy and his roommate didn't get to see it. Tonight after I got back I saw it - the moon is bigger now, still some earthshine, Mars and Venus were down lower in the sky. So not as rad. But still pretty rad.

It's cold here, winter has come back.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019