1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sean Astin's birthday etc.
Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015 - 14:34

It is Sean Astin's birthday! Please celebrate accordingly.

My dad's surgery went well so now he'll be recovering in the hospital for 10 days or so. I'll probably go back home in a week and a half for a few days but we'll see how things go. Etc.

I forgot to put on fingernail polish yesterday before work so I had to spend the day with naked fingernails. Most of them survived the day but some did not. It was awful.

I think the puppy is mad at me. Yesterday morning I was petting him before I left but then I had to go catch the bus. He didn't walk to the gate with me like he usually does but instead stayed by my steps with his tail between his legs and a mournful, heartbreaking look on his face. Last night after I'd gone to bed he got the crazies and was bouncing around the house. I sent his roommate an angry-face emoticon, and then the puppy was sent outside, where he started shouting. I'm not great at interpreting his barks but I think he was saying, "Hey jerk! Wake up! How dare you leave me! Fuck you!"

Okay well. Things are slightly uncomfortable and topsy-turvy. "Normal" will come back of course but blech. Anyway, I wonder if I should start insisting on preserving the nouniness of gerund nouns. My insisting upon it would likely lead to slightly stilted-sounding writing. God. The quandary.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019