1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Adult
Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015 - 10:02

Mid-week status report: I am working three days this week, Tuesday Wednesday Thursday. There are three ways of looking at what today is to me. It's my Wednesday (middle of the week), or it's my Thursday (day before my last day), or it's my Wednesday (because it actually is). I suppose making all these analogies or whatever about which day of the week it is is silly but that's what adults do.

I am on the Yik Yak now so I can keep up with what the kids are saying. I'm trying to infuse it with positivity, just like an adult. For example, someone will be like, "I'm so stressed out about school," and I'll be all, "Hang in there, kiddo!" Or someone will be like, "Just found out my bf is cheating on me w/ some skank fml," and I'll be all, "You don't have to believe rumors but you should probably talk to him. Hang in there, kiddo!" Or someone will be like, "I'm so lame I'm watching netflix on a friday night," and I'll be all, "I am too, it's fine, hang in there, kiddo!" I'm exaggerating in order to impress you but I AM posting positive things. Because I'm an old adult who doesn't know what the internet is anymore.

I am watching a livestream of a kitty cat. He's sleeping. I'll probably be spending too much time watching this today. It's not a good use of time (or it is).

I have yet to take off my coat this morning. It's clear and chilly. It will warm up and be a lovely day but the mornings have been chilly. Yesterday morning was 16! I think I killed off the two little green strawberries that overwintered in the strawberry bed. I should have left well enough alone! And I knew it! But I was overcome by the prospect of spring!

Kitty cat is drinking water.

You may have been waiting for my monthly post about how I think I'm dying but it turns out to be my period. Well wait no more! The last couple days I've been like, oh no, my insides feel very weird and I'm probably dying, this is weird and I should go to the doctor. Nope! Turns out, it's my period! Weird! I hope next month I remember this.

Last night around 8:30 I got home from seeing friends at a bar (yeah it was nice to see them but the important thing was that I got to eat a hamburger and french fries). The door downstairs was open but there were no signs of life. I was pretty sure the puppy and his roommate were inside sleeping but they also could have been tied up in the basement by maniacs or they could have been out for a bike ride or working in the garage. When I was getting ready to go to bed nothing had changed, so I went downstairs and shut their door. I was typing a text to the puppy's roommate when they came outside. There hadn't been a home invasion, they'd just fallen asleep with the door cracked open, and I'd woken them up when I closed it. The puppy was excited about it all, and he came over to my stoop and started bossing me around. It was all very exciting. Mystery solved, the end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019