1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, February 16
Monday, Feb. 16, 2015 - 19:25

For "dinner" I had decaf coffee and water crackers but I don't think that really counts as an adult dinner. If I'd added peanut butter, sure, but I didn't. So I will need to eat something more which means I should get around to doing something or else it will be ten o'clock and I will still be sitting here.

Today was lovely, like, ridiculously lovely. I'm never going to complain about sunshine in February but this is weird and unsettling. Is winter coming back? Last year, we had a blizzard on February 28, tons of snow, very low temperatures, etc. This year on February 16 we have two green strawberries that survived through the winter and I'm pretty sure they're going to ripen on us, if it stays like this for a couple more weeks.

The puppy loves the sunshine. He loves everything, including winter, but he particularly loves the sunshine. He's no expert but he's pretty sure this weather is going to last. And you can't argue with a dog, can you?

I took off my fingernail polish about four hours ago and I haven't stopped gnawing on my fingernails since then. I am a monster and I cannot be trusted with bare fingernails. I'll paint them again as soon as I can decide which color to use. A springy color, or a neutral color? Or pinkish-clear?

I'll go make a sandwich now. Oh, I have to take a shower tonight.

I had nothing to say here but I did have a nice three-day weekend. Even though I took a bunch of days off when I was sick it doesn't feel like I've had much time at home lately. Well, back to work tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019