1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

DIARYLAND
Saturday, Feb. 07, 2015 - 11:24

Yeah, Diaryland's heyday was more than a decade ago and it's been apparent that we've been the last residents of some soon-to-be/near ghost town but I've always been operating on the assumption that this will just always be here. If it's not I really don't know what I'll do. I started this diary more than 15 years ago and there's a significant portion of my life recorded here, often obscurely, and it may not mean much to anyone else, but it means a lot to me. I've had dozens of other blogs elsewhere on the internet but this is the only one I've stuck with and this is the only one I actually write high-quality shit in. I'm kidding, I know, what I mean is this is the only one I write anything that means anything in, even if what I usually write here is worthless shit. So I'll figure out how to backup all my entries here to either be constructed elsewhere or to be reconstructed by my biographer (that poor bastard, what an awful job he's got), and I'll figure out where to relocate in the event of a diaryland catastrophe and I'll let you know where that is. I'll figure that all out later because I'm on my phone right now.

Film festival weekend #1 going well. I'm at Starbucks! I'm drinking a 12 oz. latte that's actually pretty good. Good job, Starbucks! I'm in between films. Have another one in half an hour, and then I think I'll take a break in order to listen to a basketball game. Then more films.

The friendly biotics still have not returned to my body, it would seem. My new nighttime cold medicine is fucking awesome but the loud guy downstairs is visiting and has managed to wake me up twice in the middle of the night regardless. The puppy was a wet dog this morning because of the rain. Do our notes/comments work again? Linguafranca is going to have a baby any second! Hello! I hope it goes well!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019