1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

terrible!
Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2015 - 22:21

After investigating discrimination and harassment complaints for two years I now unfortunately can't stop myself from thinking that every goddamn person out there is an asshole. I know it's not true, it's not even true with the majority of the complaints I dealt with, but the ones that it was true for were egregious enough to taint the reputations of the entirety of humanity for me. You goddamn assholes, knock it off! Stop acting like that! You! Stop it! Ugh, you're ruining my life.

Here's what's not ruining my life: the puppy! I love the puppy so much! We got a little bit of snow on Sunday, the first fresh snow we've had for a few weeks, and the puppy was so excited about it, he was bouncing around the yard like it was Christmas. He had his three favorite things: snow, frisbee, and human attention. He's cute and fun. Really I don't know what we did without him. We were fine and the household was fine but it's so much better with him around. <3<3<3

There are two writing contests that I might enter, both deadlines March 15. There are no prompts or themes so I'm trying to figure out what I could write about given my usual themes of unnecessary murder and cats. Maybe a murderous cat, or a cat detective? But those are so overdone. I should try to expand my ouvre. That's not the right word, but you know what I'm trying to say, right? What's the right word? I don't know. The other thing I always write about is myself. Hmm... I'll have to think about this for a while. Obviously anything serious is out, because I'm too immature for that. Um.

BOOK CLUB: Lately, in The Fashionable Adventures of Joshua Craig: You guys.This book is just back and forth constantly. Joshua Craig decides he wants to marry the girl, she's perfect for him, and then he decides he doesn't want to marry the girl, she's terrible for him. The girl decides she wants to marry Joshua Craig, they're perfect together, and then she decides she doesn't want to marry Joshua Craig, they're terrible together. Their friend Arkwright decides the girl and Joshua Craig should of course get married, they're perfect for each other, and then he decides they shouldn't get married, they're terrible for each other. Arkwright decides he should marry the girl himself, and then he decides he shouldn't. The girl's grandmother decides the girl can't marry Joshua Craig because he's terrible, and then she decides she should marry Joshua Craig, because he's not terrible. It's just this fucking irritating back and forth all the time. In sum: these people fucking suck and if they get married or don't I don't give a flying fuck. They deserve whatever misery they end up with. I'm not going to say the author deserved to be murdered for this idiotic book, because that's awful, but he did get murdered for the book and I'm not sad about that at all. The only interesting thing about this book so far is the talk of transportation - autocars are just gaining popularity and Joshua Craig considers them vulgar.

Well I've taken some nighttime cold medicine so I'm going to go to bed now, good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019