1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 01, 2015 - 11:12

Welcome to February, the year's most perfect month. And it's particularly perfect this year, starting on a Sunday. What should I do this month? I don't know.

Ugh, my head is still full of snot and my ears are still plugged up. I finished the internet last week and am out of things to do. Please send me some suggestions telepathically. I am not interested in the Super Bowl (sorry), not even for the food, because I can't smell and can't really taste stuff other than salt. I've still got a few more days of antibiotics and am looking forward to being able to digest food again, and hopefully my head will be cleared up by then too.

I did a 10-mile race yesterday but swept it so it was 10 miles of mostly walking. I was pretty wiped out by the end, though, anyway, but could only take a 5-minute nap (in the company of my best dog friend) because I had to go to a basketball game right after that. The basketball game was the most exciting game ever. So yesterday was a good day.

The puppy is doing well and is looking forward to the ice sheet in the backyard melting. But that's not going to happen because it's supposed to start snowing again this afternoon. Snowing! Winter is back! I thought it was over!

I suppose I could clean up around here. If I don't receive your telepathic recommendations for internetty things to do, I suppose I'll do that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019