1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015 - 12:56

Oh man, going back to work is rough. It doesn't help any that I'm waking up at 4:00 or 5:00 these days unable to go back to sleep for quite a while, so predictably this morning when my alarm went off at 7:00 I'd just gotten back to sleep and was very, very asleep. Croak. I was having a dream that the puppy's roommate lived at the family homestead and I was visiting. The house was in two parts, a newer part and a very very old and fancy part, and busloads of schoolkids would come to see the old and fancy part, because it was historically very significant. I was just getting to the part of the dream when I would go outside to the barn to play with the puppy, but then my alarm went off.

My dad's procedure went well yesterday and the news is as good as you can get when you find out you've got pancreatic cancer, which is: it's small and hasn't spread yet so they should be able to remove it surgically. The tumor on the liver, they think, is benign. I guess we're still waiting for the test results to know for sure, and then of course it all depends on how the surgery goes. I hope my dad will be okay and will start feeling better. And I guess for now I can go back to being a spoiled lucky brat who complains about things like having to get up for work.

It's great having the big internet back but I think I've finished the internet again and need to find something else. Last time this happened was like 2007 and I actually literally (literally) googled "what's new online" and that's how I found reddit. I don't know where else to go now. Maybe back to paper books and face-to-face conversation.

I've lost all my goddamn lip gloss.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019