1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015 - 12:48

My dad's going in for his endoscopic ultrasound in a couple hours and I feel like I should be doing something, or something, because maybe after this afternoon everything will change and I won't be able to do anything. I'm talking about things like projects around the house. I want to go get a hanging planter for some plants - I found a hook outside and I want to hang these plants on the hook this summer. And I could hang them on a hook at the bottom of my stairs right now. They're in a too-small ridiculous planter that keeps falling over right now. I don't have a hanging planter, I should go buy one. I wonder if they're in stock or if they're out of season.

I really wish it were actually spring. The puppy's roommate uncovered our strawberry plants and I wish we could get going with that. I've been dumping coffee grounds out in the garden beds, on top of the snow. I watched this goddamn video about insalata caprese and I suppose I'll grow some big tomatoes this year - I'd decided to just go with matinas, prairie fires, and chocolate cherry tomatoes, all smaller. But maybe I'll have one plant with big tomatoes. I don't know about that cheese he's talking about but all I eat for dinner all summer long is tomatoes and mozzarella and basil and it's just not the same in the winter.

Well, who knows. I've watched a lot of netflix, I woke up at 4 or 5 this morning and couldn't go back to sleep, I feel about 20% better today, I suppose I'll go back to work tomorrow. All of the good biotics in my gut have been killed off and flushed out with gusto and I have been eating yogurt and drinking gross probiotic drinks. My nose is chapped. Bleh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019