1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jan. 23, 2015 - 18:22

I stayed home sick from work today. I went to the doctor and got a prescription for antibiotics, but she wants me to wait a couple days to see if it clears up on its own. I think I'll wait one day. I'm not big on taking unnecessary antibiotics but my head is exploding and the neti pot isn't clearing anything up.

My dad has malignant tumors on his pancreas and liver. They'll find out next week whether it's metastasized and whether surgery is an option. Good thing I stayed home today because I cried all morning. My older sister was at work and had to go home because she said she was scaring her coworkers. But my dad called this afternoon and he sounds upbeat and it was good to talk to him rather than my mom and so we'll see what happens. I'm trying not to think about it too much.

I got to hang out with the puppy again this afternoon. He is nice. We ate apple slices.

I have a huge headache and I guess I'll go rinse out my sinuses again.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019