1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Adages
Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 - 20:50

I don't feel any better, but I don't feel worse, so I guess it's all a wash. Being sick on a three day weekend is the dumbest thing I've ever done.

I'm baking banana bread right now, used applesauce because I realized to my chagrin after I'd already decided to make banana bread that I didn't have any butter. It's garbage night, I needed to use up some bananas, and I haven't eaten anything all day because I'm trying out the "starve a cold, feed a fever thing".

Today in The Fashionable Adventures of Joshua Craig: the girl decides she doesn't actually want to marry Joshua Craig, but then she gets a letter from him saying he doesn't want to marry her, so she gets mad and decides that yes she does want to marry him and she's going to make him want to marry her too, which she does by being irresistibly alluring. Joshua Craig had already decided he did want to marry her again anyway. Or did he? The girl's grandma decides to break up the engagement, and then Joshua Craig tells the grandma that he wants her to break up the engagement, which makes her not want to break up the engagement? What will happen! Stay tuned.

Post-post addendum, which I would have posted in the comments except that's not working, which isn't good because I do have a supergold membership so I've actually paid for that Andrew!: Well apparently it's "feed a cold, starve a fever", but I do have a fever, so starving either way is the right choice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019