1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

One week of cold
Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015 - 16:40

I am still sick. I went to work late again and came home early again today. Right now the puppy and I are cuddling on the large chair under the electric throw. The puppy is allowed on the furniture upstairs if he is invited, which he often is. He is a good snuggler. I don't know if his roommate would approve, so don't tell him, but actually his roommate is as besotted with the puppy as I am, so he'd probably be fine with it.

I renewed my drivers license after I left work. I've been in this state for eight years even though I only meant to stay one year. I've never renewed a license before - I'd always just moved to different states and gotten a new license. Will I renew here again in eight years? I don't know. I don't know.

My dad is having problems with his liver now, or more specifically his bilirubin. It makes me sad. He hasn't been feeling well for really a couple years now - first myasthenia gravis and then his back and now possibly something else. My mom thinks it's hepatitis A. I hope it's something fixable.

It's sunny and lovely and I wish it were spring. I wish I could be out in the yard. I've sat out on the stoop a couple times and it's cold but nice to spend time outside again. Can't wait to uncover all the plants and get some seeds in the ground.

My new drivers license picture is dumb. My last one was unintentionally fabulous. Dang it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019