1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Life, and book club
Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015 - 21:23

One of the things I did yesterday while I was home sick was read a little bit about my ancestors, Quakers in Ohio in the 1800s, back to New York and New Jersey in the 1700s and 1600s. Not many stories about the earlier ones, but there were stories about the Quakers, only a few generations removed from me, and I can't help thinking that they'd look at my life and be terribly disappointed and/or confused.

Anyway, tonight in The Fashionable Adventures of Joshua Craig: Joshua Craig decides to make the girl marry his friend Arkwright but then decides to propose to her himself, which he does, and he kisses her passionately. The girl is pissed off and hates him but then goes around telling people that they're engaged, and apparently she actually does want to marry him. Or maybe she doesn't? Arkwright comes over and proposes to her himself and she's all, fuck off Arkwright, and he's all, oh my god she's the most attractive lady in the entire world, how have I never noticed before. He tells the girl's grandma that the girl is engaged to Joshua Craig, the grandma tells the girl that she'll cut her off of her inheritance, the girl says she doesn't care and goes to bed. She wakes up and takes 3.5 hours to get dressed the next morning.

That's all. Tomorrow I have TRX. Last night I did a circuit training class. My throat feels better but my head and ears are all stuffed up.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019