1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sick fat and book club
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015 - 21:19

I stayed home today and my throat is feeling a little better. It felt really bad when I woke up. I took a nap. I didn't do anything else. This evening I went to a circuit training class because I was feeling okay. I'm really flubby right now and I don't like it.

But never mind about that. Let's talk about the book you and I are reading for our book club, The Fashionable Adventures of Joshua Craig, for which the author was murdered.

Last time we talked about this, remember, Joshua Craig had put on a shirt and had then gone to a party in an auto-car. Along the way he decided to get married, and at the party he met a girl.

Here's what's happened since then: His friend Arkwright decides that Joshua Craig should marry the girl and then decides he should marry the girl himself, and Joshua Craig decides that he should marry the girl and then decides that Arkwright should marry the girl. The girl decides that she should marry Joshua Craig, although she hates him and he hates her and all of that.

It's pretty complicated and tiresome, frankly. Joshua Craig is a dolt and the girl is boring. The book is boring. What's going to happen? I don't really care, and I wish they'd hurry up and do something. I can see why someone would murder the author.

Alles für heute, Kinder! I'm going back to work tomorrow unless my throat explodes. Bleh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019