1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The '80s, sick, the '80s
Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015 - 21:29

Oh god, the '80s was such an awful decade, was everyone just a complete raging idiot? I'm watching a movie that just had a sexy scene involving horses and Tom Hanks and it's the stupidest thing I've ever seen. Is this what passed for entertainment? The music and the fluttering hair is so bad, so bad.

I am annoyed because I've gotten sick and I've gotten sick because I double-jinxed myself. I was just thinking about how I'd thought I'd jinxed myself on New Year's Eve by telling someone I hadn't been sick yet and then I caught the sneezes, but then that didn't really turn into much (other than sneeze attacks every afternoon for about five days, but at wasn't bad). And by thinking about how I'd miraculously gotten out of that jinxing and being mighty pleased with myself I jinxed myself. I double-jinxed myself. My throat got sore at exactly 5:20 tonight as I was leaving work and now it is officially sore. I'm going to take some NyQuil and ibuprofen and stay home from work tomorrow.

Some '80s movies are great, I know, but some are awful. I watched Can't Buy Me Love a few weeks ago and it was the best thing ever, exactly as awesome as I remembered it. But this goddamn Tom Hanks/horse breeding movie is terrible. What a burden for me to have to watch it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019