1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Haven't seen the puppy in a couple dog weeks :( and no good ever came from wind
Thursday, Jan. 08, 2015 - 23:05

The goddamn wind is blowing its stinking head off. It just SOUNDS cold out there. And it IS cold. I got home and had to take a shower to warm up. Now my hair is wet and I'm cold again. I'm going to bed in a few seconds.

I think I've got a degenerate disk or spinal cancer. My back hurts bad and weird. I just took a bunch of ibuprofen and maybe I'll get out an ice pack to take to bed. Except that it's so cold-sounding with the wind whooshing and howling and the wind chimes going, and it's also just cold. Yeah, it's 21° out but with the stinking windchill it's 9°.

Oh god, I just remembered that I have to go to work tomorrow. There's going to be a shitty fucking meeting with someone who is incredibly difficult to work with, she makes no sense at all and I never have any idea what she wants. And she's going to make everyone gang up on me, because I met with just her today and wouldn't do what she wants me to do. So now she's going to try to get the whole group to chime in and back her up. But she's not right about what she wants and I'm not going to do it. Ugh. Blecch. I can't believe I'm writing about this crap here.

Okay, I'm a little hungry but it's late and I'm going to bed. I'm going to TRX tomorrow and I'm hoping my back problem is really just weak abs from lack of recent core work and not actually spinal cancer or an obliterated disk.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019